A month abroad

IMG_20121019_193513There was a great buzz in Austria at the start of the week after Felix Baumgartner jumped from space. Given that he’s from Salzburg and that the money behind the project is Austrian it felt like it was extra special and everyone was talking about it. My own exploits have been less than spectacular in comparison. When I threw my room mate his keys out of the window they of course landed on the roof of the lower level and I’m guessing by the reaction of the staff that this wasn’t the first time it’s happened. The college is having a ball in November which will involve some proper dancing so I decided to head along to one of the classes, sure how bad can I be? Well spectacularly so would seem to be the answer; Waltz? Nope. Cha Cha? Negative. Disco Fox? Not a hope in hell! I’ve known my whole life that I was not destined for glory in anything that involved co-ordination or rhythm but I didn’t think I was that bad!

  1. Thankfully the classes have been more within my comfort zone. The picture above is of the dinner I made on Friday, which is significant because;
  2. 1. I didn’t poison myself
  3. 2. I now know that ‘Puten’ is Turkey and not Chicken
  4. Live and learn folks.
Kolping, a set on Flickr.